What Secrets do you harbor within?

Are there mysteries yet discovered

Along the inroads of your mind?

Tell me, my friend, that I have the time

To learn all that you have to give and

I shall listen to your confession

With or without an open mind

I know that you have sinned

For keeping them there hidden

beneath the thin red smile

Are you afraid to lift the veil?

Please stay awhile and speak

Unleash that beast that beats and beats

Drumming against your humanity

With its jagged and twisted teeth

Tearing at the soft underbelly of your soul

Oh, don’t be a fool!

Show me your vulnerability

And I will give you my cloak

And cover your shame

Trust me!

I would give all I own to see you happy again.

Leave a Reply

