A Pocket Full of Love

A Pocket Full of Love

When there’s tears in your eyes
And you’re feelin’ kinda blue
I’ve got a pocket full of love
I’m gonna sprinkle it in the air
Just for you
When your pet turtle dies and
There’s tears in your eyes
And you’re feeling down
and a little blue
I’ve got a pocket full of love
I’m gonna sprinkle it around
Jumping on your bed
bouncing up and down just for you.
When you fall on the ground
and skin your knee
Or bang your head against the wall
When you play with me
Don’t cry because I’ll tell you why
I’ve got a pocket full of love
I’m gonna sprinkle it around
And throw it in the air
For you and me.

image

Leave a Reply

